Deals
Pro pbid 1668789

For fans of Freakonomics, this “intriguing analysis of the psychology of money and the complexity of our relationship with it” (Library Journal) will change the way you think about and use your wallet! With “striking insights, sage advice, humor, and much food for thought” (Booklist).

$6.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Science

Pro pbid 15464

From an award-winning science writer comes a “virtuoso tour of the periodic table” (Publishers Weekly). Here you’ll learn about all the elements — and the amazing ways they were discovered. “Charming” (Associated Press).

$13.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Science

Pro pbid 482224

Take a deep dive into the botanical world of weeds with this “fascinating, richly detailed book” (New York Times bestselling author Carl Zimmer) from a renowned naturalist!

$7.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Science

Pro pbid 495130

Explore the world of bees in this captivating portrait of a migratory beekeeper that is “at once science lesson, sociological study, and breezy read” (The Boston Globe). A “fascinating” book (Smithsonian) from an award-winning journalist.

$8.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Science

Pro pbid 1054189

“Moving and downright funny… thoroughly engaging” (Publishers Weekly starred review): For 14,000 years, the buffalo has featured heavily in North American hunting and lore. A journalist reveals the majestic animal’s historic influence on a nation in this “beautiful homage to one of America’s keystone species” (Booklist).

$14.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Science

Pro pbid 644619

An international bestseller and fascinating dive into the science behind humanity’s existence: From our humble origins to a futuristic look at the cosmos, this mind-expanding book answers the question: Who are we? “Engaging, ambitious, and creative” (The Guardian).

$9.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Science

Pro pbid 267572

Take a mind-boggling tour through the mysteries of the known universe in this “popular science masterpiece” (The Guardian) for fans of Bill Bryson and Richard Feynman. This astonishing read is “a wonderful, miraculous book: the whole universe bottled for your delight” (Stephen Fry).

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Science