Deals
Pro pbid 959974

A fascinating portrait of Cary Grant, a charming leading man of Hollywood’s Golden Age! This New York Times bestselling biography illuminates the debonair star’s flaws, obsessions, and famous romances.

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 385767

Joan of Arc is a figure of legend — but who was she in real life? This vivid portrait of France’s national heroine is “convincing and gripping… A highly satisfying biography” (The New York Times Book Review).

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 961689

In this enlightening book, the Irish expatriate who won a Nobel Prize and transformed English literature is remembered in his own words and in tributes from those who knew him — including Jessica Tandy, Edward Albee, J. M. Coetzee, and Tom Stoppard.

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 3428649

This hilarious guide to life is sure to put a smile on your face! Ashley Longshore shares laugh-out-loud stories — from being a reluctant Southern belle to conquering the pop art world and everything in between.

$9.99 $0.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 1204817

Galileo Galilei and Isaac Newton couldn’t have been more different in temperament, yet both men revolutionized science with their bold discoveries. In these pages, their groundbreaking accomplishments in mathematics, physics, and astronomy are brought to life.

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 1065859

A pioneering astronaut shares insights, anecdotes, and hard-earned wisdom from his life on Earth and in space. “Aldrin is just as candid about his disappointments, struggles, and failures as he is about his extraordinary achievements, and this is what makes his story so appealing” (The Washington Post).

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 1049477

A #1 New York Times bestseller! In this candid read, the former CEO of Chrysler reflects on his life in the auto industry, sharing insights and behind-the-scenes stories from his legendary career. An inspiring autobiography from “a genuine folk hero” (Businessweek).

$5.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 1222455

When tragedy struck, Krista Schlyer decided to sell her belongings and travel through America’s national parks. With her two best friends beside her — a surly introvert and a rambunctious dog — she set off on an unforgettable journey. Perfect for fans of Cheryl Strayed!

$14.49 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 1240174

From a New York Times bestselling author and winner of the National Book Award: A conqueror in European history, Charlemagne made significant contributions to military strategy, economics, and Christianity. This thrilling narrative details his exploits and the lasting effects of his reign.

$9.99 $0.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 199813

In this New York Times bestseller, a Pulitzer Prize–winning author paints a “profoundly gripping” portrait (Publishers Weekly starred review) of a man who found a new life in America after escaping genocide and civil war in central Africa. With over 4,500 five-star ratings on Goodreads.

$8.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 17730

This “brilliantly researched and illuminating” book (New York Times bestselling author Douglas Brinkley) explores the work of the scientist who popularized glaciology and geology. “The science is fascinating, the prose is poetic, and the story weaves a long-lasting geographic spell” (Booklist starred review).

$9.99 $0.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 840234

In this New York Times bestseller called “bracingly funny and poignant” (The Boston Globe), Domenica Ruta recounts her chaotic New England childhood — and her struggle to succeed on her own terms. A “gloriously gutsy memory work” (Elle), perfect for fans of The Glass Castle.

$12.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 1810137

Examining four pairs of renowned artists, a Pulitzer Prize–winning author shows how creative rivalry and competition fueled their greatness. “A pure, informative delight, written with canny authority” (The Boston Globe).

$13.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 440404

A “cheerful, encouraging” read (Publishers Weekly): Miko Branch, CEO of revolutionary hair care company Miss Jessie’s, shares how she and her sister founded a successful business based on the hard-won childhood lessons they learned from their grandmother.

$9.49 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 271251

In this New York Times bestseller, psychologist Irene Pepperberg chronicles the extraordinary bond she shared with African grey parrot Alex — and how it led to a scientific breakthrough and a life-changing, 30-year friendship. “A fascinating look at animal intelligence” (People).

$7.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs