Deals
Pro pbid 280904

From a New York Times bestselling author and biologist comes this stunning exploration of one of the world’s most extraordinary birds — from their habitat to their fascinating behavior. “Interesting and illuminating… Excellent” (Library Journal).

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 410716

How much do we really know about the nature of love, monogamy, and the origins of human sexuality? This bold New York Times bestseller “challenges conventional wisdom about sex in a big way… Provocative, entertaining, and pioneering” (#1 New York Times bestselling author Andrew Weil).

$9.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 1228383

A New York Times bestseller: This “highly readable” history (USA Today) delves into the personal lives and political strengths of 10 First Ladies, from Jacqueline Kennedy onward. “Absolutely delicious” (The Washington Post).

$10.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 1668789

For fans of Freakonomics, this “intriguing analysis of the psychology of money and the complexity of our relationship with it” (Library Journal) will change the way you think about and use your wallet! With “striking insights, sage advice, humor, and much food for thought” (Booklist).

$6.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 15464

From an award-winning science writer comes a “virtuoso tour of the periodic table” (Publishers Weekly). Here you’ll learn about all the elements — and the amazing ways they were discovered. “Charming” (Associated Press).

$13.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 217788

This wise and funny guide provides simple answers to common questions about punctuation and grammar. Written by a seasoned professor for writers of all ages.

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 1004144

From the author of The Fountainhead and Atlas Shrugged comes a collection of essays examining Western culture, ethics, and the author’s distinctive philosophy. “A writer of great power” (The New York Times).

$7.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 1025157

In this “electrifying, humane, and dimensional biography” (Alicia Keys), the captivating story of musician and activist Nina Simone comes to life — from her early days as a classical pianist to her influence on the civil rights movement. “Engaging” (Rolling Stone).

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 801401

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Walk in the Woods shares his hilarious, witty observations on Great Britain. “An amusing guide to the UK’s foibles, as well as a tribute to its enchantment” (The New York Times Book Review).

$10.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 283613

An award-winning read: Discover mouthwatering pairings and boundless information in this survey of more than 50 distinct beer flavors and styles from across the globe! “Beer drinkers of all sorts will happily drift along Oliver’s exhaustive tour” (Publishers Weekly).

$8.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 1071080

Before the proliferation of planes, dirigibles were viewed as the height of sky travel. This history of the controllable airship explores a fascinating era of failed futuristic ideals. “Hiam… has an eye for a good story and the detail that brings it to life” (The Wall Street Journal).

$13.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 1054189

“Moving and downright funny… thoroughly engaging” (Publishers Weekly starred review): For 14,000 years, the buffalo has featured heavily in North American hunting and lore. A journalist reveals the majestic animal’s historic influence on a nation in this “beautiful homage to one of America’s keystone species” (Booklist).

$14.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 267572

Take a mind-boggling tour through the mysteries of the known universe in this “popular science masterpiece” (The Guardian) for fans of Bill Bryson and Richard Feynman. This astonishing read is “a wonderful, miraculous book: the whole universe bottled for your delight” (Stephen Fry).

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 3735462

From a New York Times bestselling author: Ever wonder what politicians discuss behind closed doors? This intimate portrait of the global elite reveals how political decisions are really made. “Brilliant observations on the anthropology of power. You will laugh aloud” (New York Times bestselling author Daniel Kahneman).

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction

Pro pbid 20478

Delve into beliefs from around the globe! With crystal-clear writing, helpful diagrams, and entertaining illustrations, this in-depth guide sheds light on the world’s religious traditions — from ancient times to the present.

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: General Nonfiction