Deals
Pro pbid 1431

“A deeply felt American family saga” (Harper’s Magazine): This New York Times bestseller follows four sisters across decades as they love, deceive, and forgive while learning to cherish the bonds that hold them together. “Complex and daring” (Jane Smiley).

$9.74 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 1024100

German astronomer Caroline Herschel and her celebrated brother William have dazzling new lives in England — but William’s engagement will soon throw Caroline’s world into uncertainty. “Brown’s writing is as luminous as the skies her characters contemplate” (The Boston Globe).

$11.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 193179

This New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice chronicles the lives of the four women who loved and married Ernest Hemingway. “I could not put it down until the last page” (#1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes).

$13.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 374334

Centuries unfold in this “brilliant novel” (The Washington Post) that illuminates dark moments of persecution throughout history. An “extraordinarily perceptive and intelligent” read (The New York Times).

$9.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 181726

“Almost impossible to put down” (The Baltimore Sun): In 1945 Berlin, a journalist finds himself investigating an American soldier’s murder — and its ties to wartime corruption. From a New York Times bestselling author called “the heir apparent to Graham Greene” (The Boston Globe).

$7.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 219775

“Stunning, wrenching, and inspiring” (Publishers Weekly starred review): As the Revolutionary War grips the nation, Aminata escapes slavery — and begins an incredible journey that will take her back to Africa. With nearly 36,000 five-star ratings on Goodreads.

$9.61 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 4119084

Teenage Raymond leads a lonely and fearful life. But when he meets Ernest, an elderly gentleman with memories of World War I, their unlikely friendship changes his perspective forever…

$3.84 $0.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 825589

The #1 New York Times bestseller that became a major motion picture: During World War II, Liesel makes an unbreakable connection with Max, a Jewish man hiding in her basement. A “beautiful and important” story (Kirkus Reviews starred review) about coming of age and the power of the written word.

$9.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 1025097

A New York Times bestseller from the author of Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand: Beatrice and Agatha are swept up in change as World War I hits their small English village. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, this novel is “nothing short of a treasure” (Paula McLain).

$12.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 1205830

When forensic specialist Halina arrives in a Polish village to help investigate war crimes, she embarks on a harrowing journey that will change her life forever… A powerful USA Today bestseller with nearly 900 five-star Goodreads ratings.

$8.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 3912747

A “triumphant” novel (The Times) from a New York Times bestselling author: When a valuable manuscript disappears in Elizabethan London, Richard Shakespeare — brother of William — must navigate intrigue and danger to clear his name. “Imaginative, intelligent, and just plain fun” (Kirkus Reviews).

$12.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 3647502

A gripping historical novel: As Germany descends into chaos after World War I, young Erich swears fealty to the Nazi Party. Meanwhile, his brother, Johann, risks everything to stop Hitler’s rise to power…

$2.99 Free!

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 1007384

After a fight with a wealthy enemy, Adam finds himself apprenticed to reclusive Mr. Rogers to avoid jail time. But when someone representing the interests of the Crown asks Adam to spy on Mr. Rogers, will he betray his new master? “An enjoyable tale” (Publishers Weekly).

$0.99 Free!

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 798882

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Rocket Boys comes a charming tribute to love. Elsie and her husband, Homer, make a life-changing 1,000-mile journey to Florida to return an unusual wedding gift: Albert the alligator.

$10.74 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction

Pro pbid 15794

“Fans of Audrey Niffenegger’s The Time Traveler’s Wife will delight” in this tale (Library Journal): A Pulitzer Prize–winning author shares the unforgettable story of Greta — a psychiatric patient who finds herself living three hauntingly similar lives in three different eras. “Wonderful” (John Irving).

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Historical Fiction