Humor

Pro pbid 11187
It Looked Different on the Model by Laurie Notaro

This #1 New York Times bestseller chronicles the author’s hilarious adventures as she faces aging, marriage, and public embarrassment with pluck and candor. An irresistible read perfect for fans of Erma Bombeck and Jen Lancaster.

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 817896
On Cats by Charles Bukowski

In this sly, sparkling book, a preeminent writer reflects on our feline friends with grace and wit. A moving and hilarious celebration of cats and their connection with humans.

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 733780
The Family Fang by Kevin Wilson

A “delightfully quirky novel” (People): With their lives centered around performance, the Fangs struggle to be a normal family amid eccentricity and chaos. “A tour de force” (New York Times bestselling author Ann Patchett).

$8.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 1049719
Wallflower at the Orgy by Nora Ephron

A #1 New York Times bestselling author explores American culture with wit and humanity in this timeless collection of articles and essays. “Nora Ephron can write about anything better than anybody else can write about anything” (The New York Times).

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 19534
The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook: Travel by Joshua Piven and David Borgenicht

So you’re excited for your vacation — but are you ready for runaway camels, piranha-infested waters, and UFO abductions? Prepare yourself for every wild, laugh-out-loud contingency with this “eminently practical, enjoyable survival guide” (Publishers Weekly).

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 426605
Fobbit by David Abrams

This biting satire follows daily life for the military men and women of Baghdad’s Forward Operating Base — where the mundane and the macabre go hand in hand. “The Iraq War’s answer to Catch-22” (Publishers Weekly starred review).

$14.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 579477
So, You Want to Be Canadian by Kerry Colburn and Rob Sorenson

When times get tough, US citizens often yearn for a happier life over the northern border. This handy and humorous book holds everything you need to know to blend into Canadian culture, from the correct use of “eh” to the art of apologizing!

$4.61 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 1728
Take the Monkeys and Run by Karen Cantwell

A rollicking read from a USA Today bestselling author: Suburban mom Barbara Marr stumbles into an FBI operation when she investigates a bizarre monkey sighting in her backyard. “An outright treat: diverting, funny, and fast-moving” (Publishers Weekly).

$4.99 Free!

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 1075771
Petite Confessions by Vicki Lesage

When American party girl Vicki moved to Paris, she was looking for romance — but she didn’t expect the City of Light to be filled with mishaps at every turn… A hilarious memoir about love and family, with cocktail recipes to boot!

$0.99 Free!

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor