Humor

Pro pbid 288645
The Book of General Ignorance by John Lloyd and John Mitchinson

A New York Times bestseller: This witty anthology of little-known facts will correct your misconceptions about science, history, literature, and more. “Entertaining and informative, perfect for trivia buffs and know-it-alls” (Publishers Weekly).

$14.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 539524
The World’s Largest Man by Harrison Scott Key

“Funny as well as tender” (The New York Times): A man reminisces on a youth spent at odds with his super-macho father in this delightful memoir for fans of David Sedaris. “Consistently seasoned with laughs… An uncommonly entertaining story” (Kirkus Reviews starred review).

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 387328
Diary of a Mad Diva by Joan Rivers

Written in diary format by the late Joan Rivers, this riotously sharp and biting New York Times bestseller takes on the world. “No one rails quite like Rivers” (Publishers Weekly).

$13.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 278773
Up Jumps the Devil by Michael Poore

John Scratch, who happens to be the Devil, tries to win back his lost love in a witty read that’s perfect for fans of Christopher Moore. “The sustained comedy in this hilarious novel is equaled only by its heart” (Daniel Wallace, author of Big Fish).

$5.99 $0.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 1000342
Oh, the Things I Know! by Al Franken

Let comedian-turned-senator Al Franken guide you through the twisted maze of human existence in this hilarious New York Times bestseller! A “laugh-aloud take on advice books… Reviewer’s advice: don’t read it while sitting alone on a bus” (Booklist).

$4.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 689201
Arts & Entertainments by Christopher Beha

“A funny, sharp study of celebrity” (Entertainment Weekly). In a state of desperation, failed actor and drama teacher Eddie sells a sex tape he made with his now famous ex-girlfriend, setting into motion a disastrous and bizarre series of events. “Entertaining and thought-provoking” (Booklist).

$7.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 1058194
Stuff White People Like by Christian Lander

NPR. Vintage T-shirts. Threatening to move to Canada. These are just a few things beloved by a ​certain demographic​, according to this hysterical New York Times bestseller that “skewers the sacred cows of lefty Caucasian culture” (Salon).

$14.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 1728
Take the Monkeys and Run by Karen Cantwell

A rollicking read from a USA Today bestselling author: Suburban mom Barbara Marr stumbles into an FBI operation when she investigates a bizarre monkey sighting in her backyard. “An outright treat: diverting, funny, and fast-moving” (Publishers Weekly).

$4.99 Free!

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor

Pro pbid 1075771
Petite Confessions by Vicki Lesage

When American party girl Vicki moved to Paris, she was looking for romance — but she didn’t expect the City of Light to be filled with mishaps at every turn… A hilarious memoir about love and family, with cocktail recipes to boot!

$0.99 Free!

Available for a limited time

Category: Humor