Deals
Pro pbid 446500

For fans of Amy Tan: After their mother dies by suicide, Junan and Yinan resolve to stay together… but will their pact last? An “elegant” and “impossibly wise” novel (Booklist) spanning decades of Chinese and American history.

$9.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 506863

“A terrific, moving, and propulsive novel” (#1 New York Times bestselling author Jess Walter): When Wade kidnaps his young daughters, court-appointed guardian Brady and hit man Robert are hot on his trail… “Darkly mesmerizing” (O, The Oprah Magazine).

$11.49 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 216481

A New York Times bestseller from the author of The Nightingale: At an idyllic island house, Nora and her estranged daughter struggle to overcome the past. “A warm and touching story” (Library Journal).

$7.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 16145

A “poetic and gritty” novel (Publishers Weekly) with over 1,000 five-star ratings on Goodreads: While investigating a disappearance in 1920s Mississippi, federal agent Ted finds a baby abandoned at a crime scene — and embarks on an incredible journey.

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 13145

“Epic, spellbinding” (Booklist): In modern Afghanistan, Rahima disguises herself as a boy, drawing courage from the story of her great-great-grandmother Shekiba — who guarded the king’s harem while dressed as a man. Perfect for fans of The Kite Runner.

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 4276

In this darkly inventive novel by a USA Today bestselling author, two brothers investigate the mysterious happenings taking place in their 1960s suburban community… “Surreal, unsettling, and more than a little weird. Ford has a rare gift for evoking mood with just a few well-chosen words” (Booklist).

$8.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 262565

When Isaac Amin is arrested on false charges of espionage in Iran, his wife and children struggle to find their way in a terrifying new world. “Stunning — beautiful, tragic, layered, and thought-provoking” (Lisa See).

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 275769

When a nuclear holocaust devastates the globe, one small town in Florida is miraculously spared… A gripping struggle for survival ensues in this classic apocalyptic page-turner with over 12,000 five-star ratings on Goodreads!

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 93377

From a New York Times bestselling author comes the story of Zarité, a 19th-century slave girl whose journey takes her from revolutionary Haiti to New Orleans. “Allende cements her reputation as a writer of wide scope and amazing talent” (Los Angeles Times).

$11.49 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 203828

This “intensely moving and utterly convincing” novel (The New York Times Book Review) follows Haruko as she ascends to the top of Japan’s monarchy. A New York Times bestseller hailed as “an artful meditation on the limits of love and duty” (People).

$14.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 373406

A New York Times bestseller from the author of Rosemary’s Baby: When Joanna and her family move to Stepford, they soon realize that a dark secret lurks under the town’s seemingly perfect facade… “Masterful, ridiculously well crafted” (Esquire), with over 4,900 five-star ratings on Goodreads!

$9.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 291186

A glittering, unforgettable New York Times bestseller: When Julie digs into the history of her ancestor Giulietta, she unearths a larger-than-life past — and an ancient curse. “One of those rare novels that have it all… I was swept away” (Sara Gruen).

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 3912743

“A fecund and contemplative feminist family saga” (Kirkus Reviews): In the wake of Hurricane Irene, Vale returns to Vermont to search for her missing mother — but what she finds will change her life. “Tender… nuanced, poetic, and evocative” (Publishers Weekly starred review).

$12.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 1003786

This “fiercely intelligent, darkly funny” novel (Kirkus Reviews starred review) by “a wunderkind of the literary scene” (Houston Chronicle) follows three twentysomething men — Sam, Mark, and Keith — who wax nostalgic about their college days. But will they find success in the real world?

$4.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 285858

From a New York Times bestselling author: As the male residents of his tiny village begin to go bald, barber Guillaume hangs up his scissors in favor of matchmaking… “An enjoyable trip through the sweetness, sadness, and hilarity that love — and life — often brings” (Library Journal).

$10.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction