Deals
Pro pbid 150478
The Time Is Noon by Pearl S. Buck

The beloved Nobel and Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Good Earth pulls art from her own life in this story of one woman’s journey of self-reflection. A poignant tale of grief for what could have been and hope for what might still be…

$7.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Categories: Historical Fiction, Literary Fiction, Bestsellers

Pro pbid 4039986
Dealing with People You Can’t Stand: Revised and Expanded Third Edition by Rick Kirschner and Rick Brinkman

How do you deal with a difficult family member, an obnoxious coworker, or a confrontational stranger? This straightforward guide offers brilliant strategies for managing various personalities and curbing bad behavior.

$11.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Advice & How-To

Pro pbid 1193102
Locally Laid by Lucie B. Amundsen

Lucie B. Amundsen was shocked when her husband revealed his dream of quitting his job to start an egg farm. In this funny and winsome memoir, Lucie describes how she suddenly found herself with nearly 2,000 chickens named Lola. “I absolutely loved Locally Laid” (Sue Grafton).

$12.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Pro pbid 11076
America’s Best Pies by American Pie Council and Linda Hoskins

These scrumptious pie recipes are fresh out of the ovens of the National Pie Championships! With this tantalizing cookbook, there’s no shortage of treats to tickle your taste buds this holiday season.

$24.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Cooking

Pro pbid 642295
Unoffendable by Brant Hansen

This “charming handbook for the contemporary Christian” (Library Journal) explores how giving up anger can lead to a life with less stress and more gratitude.

$9.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Christian Nonfiction

Pro pbid 1684906
The Holy Longing by Ronald Rolheiser

How can Christians bring true spirituality into their lives? This thought-provoking book sheds new light on a timeless topic. “A master weaver is at work here — I found my soul on every page” (Sister Helen Prejean, author of Dead Man Walking).

$11.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Christian Nonfiction

Pro pbid 3996313
Colors of Christmas by Olivia Newport

Coping with grief, church organist Angela wants to avoid Christmas celebrations — but a newcomer may derail her plans. Meanwhile, elderly Astrid teaches a struggling young woman the meaning of hope. Two delightful holiday tales!

$9.99 Free!

Available for a limited time

Category: Christian Fiction

Pro pbid 1052792
A Nantucket Christmas by Nancy Thayer

A USA Today bestseller: Nantucket newcomer Nicole is ready to enjoy her first Christmas with her husband — but can she find a way to connect with her surly stepdaughter? “Heart-twisting moments and a yuletide miracle will get readers in the holiday mood” (RT Book Reviews).

$9.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Women's Fiction

Pro pbid 88405
Last Night in Twisted River by John Irving

From the New York Times bestselling author of The World According to Garp: A boy and his father flee a vengeful cop across 1950s New England in a novel that is “full-throated, hot-blooded, and clear-eyed… Majestic yet intimate” (Los Angeles Times).

$13.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Categories: Historical Fiction, Bestsellers, Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 57370
Nickel Mountain by John Gardner

A New York Times bestseller and National Book Award finalist: Henry is nervous, middle-aged, and in poor health. When Callie, an employee from his diner, falls into her own trouble, it becomes apparent they could both use some help. Can they save each other with their unlikely plot?

$17.99 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Literary Fiction

Pro pbid 328926
The Gone-Away World by Nick Harkaway

With entire sections of Earth wiped out, Gonzo and his best friend face nightmares while trying to save humankind. “A gripping, satirical, postapocalyptic war epic” (New York magazine) with “ingredients of Catch-22, Dr. Strangelove, and The Road Warrior” (Booklist starred review).

$11.99 $2.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Science Fiction

Pro pbid 1459145
The Stone of the Tenth Realm by Eva Gordon

Narrowly escaping sinister Nazi forces, chemistry student Sophie Katz enters a parallel world — but even the Tenth Realm isn’t safe from Hitler and his doppelgänger. Can Sophie stop the Third Reich’s spread of evil?

$4.99 $0.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Fantasy

Pro pbid 44062
The Cellar by Natasha Preston

One night, Summer Robinson vanishes without a trace… Locked away from the world, she and three other girls face a harrowing struggle for survival. A #1 New York Times bestseller with over 6,800 five-star ratings on Goodreads.

$7.39 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Pro pbid 1511098
There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane

After radiation poisoned the world, Natalia grew up safe in an enclosed city. But when she sees a stranger outside, she’s forced to question everything she’s ever known. “Well-written and action-packed… A must-read for fans of James Dashner’s The Maze Runner and Veronica Roth’s Divergent” (School Library Journal).

$3.82 $0.99

Available for a limited time

Categories: Science Fiction, Teen & Young Adult

Pro pbid 709370
Matchless by Gregory Maguire

From the New York Times bestselling author of Wicked comes a new twist on a classic story! Hans Christian Andersen’s “The Little Match Girl” is reimagined in this poignant, hopeful Christmas tale that everyone will love.

$7.24 $1.99

Available for a limited time

Category: Middle Grade